Is this price real?
I was doing a search on google last night that included the word FontLab in it. I stumbled on this ultra bargain software sight that I would question if its legitimate or a scam, possibly piracy. They say they sell so cheaply because they don’t send packaging or disks. I’m skeptical. Anybody have experience with sites like these?















7.Apr.2008 4.24pm
Scam, as you can download Fontlab from the Fontlab site. Report it to Fontlab.
You have not included the link to it for others to make an informed answer
7.Apr.2008 5.10pm
I would never trust a company like that. The best thing you can do is contact the folks at FontLab to make them aware of the situation. Please do not post the URL here.
7.Apr.2008 5.28pm
Sure, you can get great prices here
http://www.buysusa.com/
7.Apr.2008 5.29pm
Oh, sorry, nevermind. Those entrepreneurs are away for a while.
http://washingtondc.fbi.gov/dojpressrel/pressrel08/wfo030708.htm
8.Apr.2008 6.37am
Most of these type of sites claim to sell OEM software and most of the time, it’s a lie.
8.Apr.2008 8.46am
It was listed as OEM software at $49.99.
I agrre about not posting the URL. I thought I had, but just now getting back online realize I didn’t. Now I’m glad I forgot. The link is in my history at home and I will try to post it to FL tonight for their review. I was under the impression that FL was a download only program so I doubt they could be doing buyouts on overstocks of it.
8.Apr.2008 11.52am
Very few software software companies actually sell OEM software to your average vendor (if at all). Those that do offer OEM software will typically only sell it to hardware vendors for bundling and, even then, it’s usually a crippled version of the software anyways.