Distressed Blackletter from MatchCreative.com

Spencer Cross
14.Aug.2008 4.21pm
Spencer Cross's picture

Anyone know what this distressed blackletter is that Match Creative is using:

http://www.matchcreative.com/

Samples attached.

AttachmentSize
Picture 1.jpg7.23 KB
Picture 2.jpg4.52 KB
Picture 3.jpg4.32 KB


Stephen Coles
14.Aug.2008 5.01pm
Stephen Coles's picture

Reminds me of Jukebox’s blackletters though none are a match.


acnapyx
15.Aug.2008 2.27am
acnapyx's picture

I bet this one is Archive Black Title. One of my personal favourites.


aluminum
15.Aug.2008 6.42am
aluminum's picture

Is it me, or is that site designed for the designer, rather than the person actually looking for design talent?


Spencer Cross
15.Aug.2008 10.18am
Spencer Cross's picture

acnapyx: Thanks! Looks like it to me, but even if it’s not that’s exactly the kind of thing I was looking for!

aluminum: Maybe, but Match specializes in staffing for design studios, ad agencies and in house creative departments so most of the time their clientele is other designers and creatives.


Spencer Cross
[professional] http://tokyofarm.com
[communal] http://kernspiracy.com
[cultural] http://la.metblogs.com


aluminum
15.Aug.2008 12.35pm
aluminum's picture

“but Match specializes in staffing for design studios, ad agencies and in house creative departments”

Ah, well, in that case, I suppose their visuals makes perfect sense then.